Zelensky enforces sanctions against Russian banks in occupied Donbas, Crimea

Source : 112 Ukraine

Dozens of banking institutions, including Sberbank and VTB, were included in the sanctions list
19:00, 24 June 2021

Zelensky to hold a press conference

Ukraine has enforced sanctions against Russian banks operating in the Russian-occupied territories of Donetsk and Luhansk oblasts, as well as in the occupied Crimea. The relevant decree was published on the President's website.

Related: Russia's illegal annexation of Crimea: EU renews sanctions

"Implement the decision of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine of June 18, 2021, On the application of personal special economic and other restrictive measures (sanctions)", the decree says.

55 Russian banks, including Sberbank and VTB Bank, came under Ukrainian sanctions.

The sanctions were imposed for a period of 3 years.

The National Security and Defense Council was entrusted with monitoring the implementation of the decision. The decree goes into effect from the date of its publication.

Related: Dangerous deviation from sanctions: Ukraine's MFA comments on invitation of Putin to EU summit

As we reported, the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine (NSDC) introduced the full package of sanctions against businessmen Dmytro Firtash and Pavlo Fuks as NSDC Secretary Oleksiy Danilov reported during the briefing on June 18.

Earlier, the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine has imposed sanctions on four legal entities and six individuals involved in the development of the NotPetya virus.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more