Zelensky enacts sanctions against Yanukovych, Azarov and other ex-officials

Source : 112 Ukraine

The NSDC made the corresponding decision on March 19
09:23, 10 April 2021

Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky has enacted the decision of the National Security and Defense Council (NSDC) of March 19 on the introduction of personal sanctions against 27 former high-ranking officials, including ex-president Viktor Yanukovych and ex-prime minister Mykola Azarov. This was reported by the press center of the President's Office.

In addition to the former president and prime minister, the sanctions list includes:

  • Serhiy Abisov;
  • Serhiy Aksonov;
  • Oleksandr Bobkov;
  • Valeriy Grytsay;
  • Konstantyn Zatulin;
  • Petro Zyma;
  • Andriy Ivantsov;
  • Oleh Kyrylov;
  • Vadym Kolesnychenko;
  • Volodymyr Konstantynov;
  • Serhiy Kurchenko;
  • Serhiy Kusyuk;
  • Pavlo Lebedev;
  • Leonyd Pasichnyk;
  • Oleksandr Piddubov;
  • Natalia Poklonska;
  • Victor Pshonka;
  • Dmytro Salamatin;
  • Ihor Sorkin;
  • Dmytro Tabachnyk;
  • Mykola Tkachenko;
  • Mykola Fedoryan;
  • Mykola Fyskov;
  • Oleksandr Shcherbytsky;
  • Olha Checherymova.

Sanctions, in particular, include blocking of assets, restriction of trade operations, partial cessation of transit of resources, flights and transportation through the territory of Ukraine, suspension of economic and financial obligations.

As we reported earlier, at a meeting on March 19, 2021, the National Security and Defense Council imposed sanctions on former Ukrainian President Viktor Yanukovych, Prime Minister Mykola Azarov and other senior officials. Sanctions were also imposed on 19 mining companies.

Related: Zelensky cancels Yanukovych's decree on appointment of Tupytsky as Constitutional Court judge


Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more
latest news
editor's choice