Visa-free regime to be available for Abkhazia, Ossetia citizens

Source : 112 Ukraine

EU-Georgia visa liberalization regime took effect today
11:49, 28 March 2017

Open source

EU-Georgia visa-free regime will also cover citizens of the occupied by Russia Abkhazia and South Ossetia. This was announced by the Foreign Minister of Georgia Mikheil Janelidze, reports Georgia Online.

“It is especially important that all the benefits that appear with implementing visa-free regime are available for our fellow citizens who live on the occupied territories,” Janelidze said.

Related: Ukrainians to visit Albania visa-free from April 1

According to him, European course of Georgia is irreversible and it brings great positive results in all the spheres.

Earlier it was reported that EU-Georgia visa-free regime took effect today, on March 28. Georgian citizens can now visit EU countries without visas for not more than 90 days every six months.

Related: EP Committee votes for visa-free regime for Ukraine

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more