Ukraine sends 24 MPs to represent Parliament in PACE

Most of the MPs come from pro-presidential party Servant of the People
20:35, 17 September 2019

Open source

The Ukrainian Parliament defined the line-up of its delegation in the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe. Information about the full line-up may be found on the Verkhovna Rada's official website. 

Most of the MPs come from pro-presidential party Servant of the People. European Solidarity, Holos, Opposition Platform - For Life, Batkivshchyna and MP group For Future will be represented by two MPs from each.

"I hope we'll manage to forsake the contradictions and unite on the international arena for Ukraine. We'll get to work starting tomorrow!", Ukraine's MP and the delegation member Oleksiy Honcharenko posted on Facebook.

Related: Parliament Speaker Razumkov blocks Ukrainian delegation visit to PACE, - MP Ariev

The full composition goes as follows:

Maryna Bardina, Lesya Zaburanna, Serhiy Kalchenko, Mariya Mezentseva, Oleksandr Merezhko, Yulia Ovchynnikova, Yelizaveta Yasko,Yuriy Kamelchuk,Oleksandr Kovalchuk,Yevheniya Kravchuk, Vyacheslav Medyanyk, Dmytro Natalukha, Oleksandr Skichko, Olena Khomenko (all come from Servant of the People), Lesya Vasylenko, Rustem Umerov (Holos), Oleksiy Honcharenko, Andriy Lopushansky (European Solidarity), Yulia Levochkina, Oleg Voloshyn (Opposition Platform - For Life), Serhiy Sobolev, Serhiy Vlasenko (Batkivshchyna), Dmytro Lubynets and Larysa Bilozir (For Future).

In June, Ukraine's delegation in PACE asked the Ukrainian government to terminate the membership of Ukraine's delegation in PACE, as well as the issues of Ukraine's further involvement in the bodies of the Council of Europe. This was due to the fact that the PACE voted to return Russia to its composition.

Related: PACE should urge Russia to release all political prisoners, stop Crimea’s occupation, - Ukraine

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more