Ukraine, Montenegro, Albania, Norway pledge to agree on policy of anti-Russian sanctions

Source : 112 Ukraine

The EU Council welcomes such step
18:21, 31 August 2018

Open source

Ukraine, Montenegro, Albania and Norway claim about the intention to negotiate their national policy on the extension of the sanctions against the Russian Federation as the press service of the EU Council reported.

These countries joined the decision on the extension of the anti-Russian sanctions.

"The Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania, and the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, align themselves with this declaration,” the message said.

Related: Head of Crimea asks Kyiv court to lift Ukrainian sanctions against him

They will provide the correspondence of the national policy to the decision of the EU Council.

In its turn, the EU takes into account this commitment and welcomes it.

Earlier the EU leaders agreed to extend the sanctions against the Russian Federation for another six months at the summit in Brussels. The term of the sanctions against Russia ends on July 31.

Related: Sanctions against Russia are ineffective, unprofitable, - Czech President

Earlier the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine introduced the refreshed sanctions list, which now consists of 1,762 individuals and 786 companies, political parties and industrial enterprises, based either in Russia or in the occupied areas of eastern Ukraine.

According to the SBU, Ukraine's state security service, Ukraine imposed the restrictive measures, identical to those imposed by the U.S. government against the entities, involved in the activity of Russian special services in the cyberspace. Among these are 'Kvant' research centre, LLC 'DiveTechnoService', LLC 'Digital Security Technologies', ERPScan BV and Embedi Limited.

Related video:

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more