Ukraine holds negotiations on visa-free regime with range of countries

Source : 112 Ukraine

Unilateral decision on the visa-free regime for Ukraine was made by Costa Rica and Mauritius
17:57, 1 August 2017

Open source

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine holds the negotiations on the implementation of the visa-free regime for the citizens of Ukraine with the countries of Europe, North and South America, Persian Gulf and Asia. The Foreign Ministry of Ukraine reported this to Glavkom.

‘Particularly, there are the discussions with the Republic of Vanuatu, Grenada, Republic of Colombia, State of Kuwait, Republic of Korea, Republic of Marshall Islands, United Mexico States, United Arab Emirates, Independent State of Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kingdom of Thailand, Republic of Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu and Oriental Republic of Uruguay’, the message said.

The unilateral decision on the visa-free regime for Ukraine was made by Costa Rica and Mauritius in the result of the negotiations.  Also, the bilateral decision on visa-free regime was made with Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis and Albania.

All Ukrainian citizens, who have a biometric passport, can visit 30 European countries without visas since June, 11. All EU countries except for UK and Ireland, as well as Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Iceland and Norway. Ukrainians can stay there up to 90 days during each period of 180 days.

Later, the President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko announced the visa-free regime with the range of the countries. ‘More than 35 countries of Latin America and Asia that have the agreement on the visa-free regime with EU will provide the Ukrainians with the right to travel to Latin America and Asia’, Poroshenko explained.

The Foreign Ministry explained that the citizens of Ukraine would be able to travel to 30 countries that are included in the Schengen Area. However, it did not occur automatically but in the result of the long negotiation process with these countries.


Related: 3,000 Georgians did not return to country after visa-free trip to EU

Related: Only 51 Ukrainians were denied EU entry under visa-free travel regime

Related: Mogherini asked to consider EU visa-free travels for Crimeans

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more