Switzerland imposes sanctions on six Crimean ‘MPs’ of Russian parliament

Source : 112 Ukraine

All of them previously appeared in EU and U.S. sanctions list
09:26, 18 November 2016

Open source

The Swiss government has introduced sanctions against the so-called ‘lawmakers’ of Russia’s State Duma, one of the chambers of the Russian parliament. The list includes six individuals who were elected as the MPs for the Russian parliament from the occupied Crimea, during the recent parliamentary elections. These are Ruslan Balbek, Konstantin Bakharev, Dmitry Belik, Andrei Kozenko, Svetlana Savchenko and Pavel Shperov. RIA Novosti news agency reported this on Friday morning.

Previously, the United States and the EU officially imposed sanctions against these individuals, ‘elected’ in Crimea.

Related: Obama arrived in Berlin to discuss sanctions against Russia

Related: The US imposed sanctions against so-called Duma deputies elected in Crimea

Related: EU intends to extend sanctions against Russia in December

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more