Security Service to check Ukrainian MPs of 6th convocation who voted for or against signature of Kharkiv agreements

Source : 112 Ukraine

The document signed in 2010 foresees that Russia's Black Sea Fleet would stay in Crimea until 2042
19:43, 11 March 2021

The Security Service of Ukraine (SBU) is going to check all lawmakers of the sixth convocation of the Ukrainian Parliament who voted or did not vote for the 2010 Kharkiv agreements. Oleksiy Danilov, the Secretary of the National Security and Defense Council reported that during the briefing.

"We made the decision, and the SBU received instructions. It's about all MPs who voted "pro" or "con". The SBU will sort out why and how it happened", Danilov reported. 

According to him, the decision about the signature of that agreement became one of the reasons for the Russian occupation of Crimea and affected the beginning of the war in Donbas in 2014.

Related: Germany, France "indulge fantasies about Russian aggression in Ukraine", - Russia's envoy in UN

Danilov explained that some of the 236 MPs who voted for the agreements in April 2010 could face criminal charges.

Kharkiv agreements were signed between Ukraine and the Russian Federation signed in 2010; according to this document, Russia's Black Sea Fleet would stay in Crimea until 2042.

Related: Crimean resistance to Russian aggression and Moscow’s savage revenge

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more