Russia makes list of unfriendly countries; U.S. already included

Source : 112 Ukraine

Moscow will respond to the actions of other countries that considered unfriendly
12:00, 26 April 2021

Maria Zakharova
Open source

The government of Russia has begun to form a list of unfriendly countries that already includes the U.S., as RBK reported citing Spokesperson of the Russian Foreign Ministry Maria Zakharova.

“As you know, the order of the president was published that includes a number of measures for the fulfillment of already existing federal laws, according to which, countries that declared unfriendly cannot hire the Russian citizens for their diplomatic and consular missions. As you understand and I can confirm it, of course, the U.S. is on the list,” Zakharova informed.

Related: Polish Defense Minister: Putin's policy aimed at restoring Russian Empire

According to her, Moscow will respond to the actions of other countries that considered unfriendly. The issue is about the measures aiming to stop Russia’s development through a policy of deterrence or attempts of isolation.

On April 15, U.S. President Joe Biden signed a decree imposing new sanctions on Russia. They aim over 30 Russian entities and expelled at least 10 Russian officials from America, including intelligence officers and diplomats. Poland supported the decision of the U.S. and handed the Russian Ambassador with a diplomatic note on the declaration of three employees of the Russian Embassy persona non grata.

Related: German Foreign Minister Maas opposes tougher sanctions against Russia

In its turn, Russia made a decision to expel 10 American and five Polish diplomats.

Soon, the U.S. State Department called Russia aggressor in the conflict with Ukraine.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more