Russia lists US, Czech Republic as “unfriendly countries”

Source : 112 Ukraine

According to the listing, US diplomatic missions in Russia cannot hire local staff, while Czechs can hire up to 19 people.
09:21, 15 May 2021

Russia put the US and the Czech Republic on the list of "unfriendly countries", the only two states on the inventory so far. This is stated in the Russian government's decree, published on the official website, on Friday, May 14.

The decree was accompanied by a list of "unfriendly nations" that "acted unfriendly" towards Russia, the Russian people, or the Russian entity. The list currently includes the United States and the Czech Republic.

Related: Ukraine’s Defense Council extends sanctions against several Russian citizens and companies

According to Moscow, the Czech embassy is allowed to hire up to 19 Russians, and the US embassy cannot hire at all.

Kremlin spokesman Dmitry Peskov said Moscow was ready for dialogue on Friday, and state news agency Tass reported that Russia is currently on the “unfriendly” list in only two countries.

Prague said the measure would only “escalate relations” between Moscow and the Czech Republic, the EU and its allies.

Earlier, Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov said the list will be "periodically revised," and that the government will extend the list basing on "a deep-going analysis of the situation," and whether Russia sees "opportunities to have a dialogue with that country in a different way."

Related: Putin: Part of Ukrainian political leadership actively working in Russia, Crimea for many years

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more