Poroshenko offers 13 new candidates of Central Election Committee

Source : 112 Ukraine

Most of the incumbent CEC members have their tenures expired
10:06, 24 January 2018

President Petro Poroshenko offered to appoint new members of the Central Election Committee. The 13 names may be found on his website. 

Head of the state recommends that the parliament approve the following Committee members: Alla Basalayeva, Natalya Bernatska, Mykhailo Verbensky, Iryna Yefremova, Olga Zheltova, Svitlana Kustova, Olga Lotyuk, Vitaliy Plukar, Yevhen Radchenko, Nadiya Synytsia, Tetyana Slipachuk, Leonty Shypylov, Tetyana Yuzkova.

Previously, President and Parliamentary Speaker Andriy Parubiy signed the agreement, which stipulates the assignment of new Committee members. Most of the incumbent CEC members have their tenures expired for a while - since the times of Viktor Yanukovych. The head of the state had previously offered candidacies in late 2016; however, the Parliament did not support them back then.

Related: Ukrainian Parliament to start new session with economic issues and Central Election Commission reappointment

Related: Ukraine has not changed Central Election Commission since times of Yanukovych

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more