No Ukrainian ambassadors in nine countries

Source : 112 Ukraine

The list includes Azerbaijan, Cuba, Croatia, Ethiopia, Ireland, Latvia, Montenegro, Russia and Tadzhikistan
10:12, 21 January 2019

Open source

As of January 2019, Ukraine has no ambassadors in nine countries across the world. UNN News agency reported that, referring to the Foreign Ministry of Ukraine's official reply to the request.

Since 2009, Ukraine has no ambassador in Ethiopia; since 2014 - in Cuba and Montenegro; since 2015, there's no Ukrainian ambassador in Ireland. There are no ambassadors in Latvia and Croatia since 2016.

The offices of ambassadors in Tadzhikistan and Azerbaijan became vacant in autumn 2014.   

Ukraine has no plans to assign the ambassador to Russia; there hasn't been one since 2015.

The ambassadors in foreign countries are appointed by the President of Ukraine; the candidacies are offered by the Foreign Minister. Both officials sign the respective decrees. Then, the diplomats go to the respective countries, carrying the credential letters. 

Related: EU Ambassadors agree on sanctions against Skripal case suspects

Related: Ukrainian Ambassadors to hold meeting in Donbas

Related: Ukraine's Ombudsman urges EU ambassadors to support political prisoners release

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more