Ministry of Health expands red zone countries list to 120

Source : 112 Ukraine

Poland, Hungary, Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Lithuania, Denmark and others are now in the red zone
18:43, 1 August 2020

Open source

The Ministry of Health of Ukraine has expanded the list of countries of the red zone - places with an unfavorable epidemic situation, after returning from which two weeks of self-isolation will be needed. This was reported on the ministry's website.

Many new European countries got into the red zone: Poland, Hungary, Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Lithuania, Denmark and others. Albania, Bulgaria, Montenegro remained there as well.

Belarus, Great Britain, Sweden, Portugal and others have moved to the green zone. Egypt, Turkey and Croatia remain in the green zone.

Today, the criteria by which the countries of the "red" and "green" zones are determined have changed, too. Now the Ukrainian Ministry of Health uses the same methods that are used in the EU countries.

Related: Coronavirus mapping dashboard: world online

Now, new cases are taken into account in the last 14 days period per 100 thousand population. A red zone country is a state that has one of the following characteristics:

  • the number of new cases per 100 thousand of the population over the past 14 days exceeds the number of such cases in Ukraine;
  • the increase in new cases in the country over past 14 days compared to the previous 14 days is more than 30%.

A complete list of countries in the red zone can be found on the website of the Ministry of Health.

People returning from countries of the red zone must go through 14 days of self-isolation. You can also do a PCR test for coronavirus; this information is transferred to the police, and the person is removed from control list.

Related: New lockdown rules: Ukraine divided into four epidemic zones

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more