Kyiv refuses to cooperate with Moscow, Saint Petersburg and Volgograd

Source : 112 Ukraine

Kyiv City Council ordered to terminate bilateral agreements with a number of Russian cities and regions
14:29, 12 February 2016

Kyiv City Council decided to break brotherhood with six Russian cities and regions. 97 deputies supported this decision.

“Today deputies of the Kyiv City Council decided to break brotherhood with the following cities and regions in the Russian Federation: Moscow, Volgograd, Saint Petersburg, Ulan-Ude, the Republic of Komi and Makhachkala”, - stated press service of Kyiv City Council.

The deputies ordered executive bodies of the Kyiv City Council to take organizational and legal measures to terminate bilateral agreements, deals, memorandums, protocols and other documents signed with the abovementioned cities and regions of the Russian Federation.

Deputy Head of Kyiv City Council Volodymyr Prokopiv pointed out that the last cooperation program with Moscow finished in 2013. There has been no cooperation with other Russian cities since then as a result of tense political situation.

“For this reason these documents have rather symbolic than legal status”, - Prokopiv explained.

Related: Ukraine’s first winter without Russian gas, - PM

Related: 15 more Russian TV channels to be banned in Ukraine

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more