Heads of Ukraine's parliamentary committees appointed

Source : 112 Ukraine

Most of the committees will be chaired by the MPs from pro-presidential party Servant of the People; it shapes the single-party majority in the Parliament
23:58, 27 August 2019

Open source

The preparatory group of Ukrainian MPs elected the leadership of the committees of the new Ukrainian Parliament. The respective decisions were made at the regular session of the group on August 27, UNN news agency wrote.

The preparatory group of Ukrainian lawmakers also offers to create the special Committee for Veteran Affairs and to increase the line-up of the budgetary committee to 34 people; Dmytro Razumkov, the head of the group and leader of Servant of the People party explained that "too many professional consultants" among the MPs wish to work the in this particular committee. 

Interfax-Ukraine news agency published the list of those who will head the committees. The list is as follows:

Anti-corruption Policy Committee - Anastasiya Krasnosilska (Servant of the People)

Budgetary Committee - Yuriy Aristov (Servant of the People)

Agrarian and Land Policy Committee - Mykola Solsky (Servant of the People)

Humanitarian and Information Policy Committee - Oleksandr Tkachenko (Servant of the People)

Environmental Policy and Management of Natural Resources Committee - Oleg Bondarev (Servant of the People)

Economic Development Committee - Dmytro Natalukha (Servant of the People)

Energy Policy and Households Committee - Andriy Herus (Servant of the People)

Healthcare and Medical Insurance Committee - Mykhailo Radutsky (Servant of the People)

Foreign Policy and Interparliamentary Cooperation - Bohdan Yaremenko (Servant of the People)

Ukraine-EU Integration Committee - Ivanna Klympush-Tsyntsadze (European Solidarity)

Financial, Taxes and Customs Policy Committee - Danylo Hetmantsev (Servant of the People)

Related: Zelensky to offer parliament to appoint Honcharuk as new prime minister

Education, Science, and Innovations Committee - Serhiy Babak (Servant of the People)

Committee for Human Rights, De-occupation and re-integration of Occupied Territories in Donbas and Crimea and National Minorities Affairs - Dmytro Lubynets (non-aligned MP)

Digital Transformation Policy Committee - Mykhailo Kryachko (Servant of the People)

Legal Policy Committee - Iryna Venedyktova (Servant of the People)

Law Enforcement Activity Committee - Denys Monastyrsky (Servant of the People)

Transport and Infrastructure Committee - Volodymyr Kreydenko (Servant of the People)

Related: Speaker of Ukrainian Parliament signs Electoral Code

Committee for Government Management, Local Governance, Regional and Urban Development - Andriy Klochko (Servant of the People)

National Security, Defense, and Reconnaissance Committee - Oleksandr Zavytnevych (Servant of the People)

Freedom of Speech Committee - Nestor Shufrych (Opposition Platform - For Life)

Social Policy and Protection of Veterans Rights Committee - Halyna Tretyakova (Servant of the People)

Youth and Sports Committee - Andriy Kozhemyakin (Batkivshchyna)

Deputy heads of committees and the committee secretaries have been approved, too.

Related: European Solidarity to offer Dzhemilev for office of Ukrainian Parliament's Deputy Speaker

RBC-Ukraine news agency cited one of the future MPs who said that MPs from Servant of the People will get 70 key seats in the various parliamentary committees. 15 seats will go to MPs from Opposition Platform - For Life party, Batkivshchyna and Holos parties will get 14 seats each, and European Solidarity will get four key seats. The non-aligned MPs will get nine key seats in the committees.

The opening session of the Ukrainian Parliament of the 9th convocation will take place on August 29. The MPs plan to consider up to 70 draft laws on the very first work day.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more