Germany to open border for foreigners on June 15, Ukraine is not included

Source : 112 Ukraine

The ministry keeps the bans for entrance for citizens outside the European continent
16:03, 4 June 2020

Open source

Starting from June 15, the Foreign Ministry of Germany will lift the restriction for entrance for citizens of 26 EU countries as Deutsche Welle reported.

Besides, the citizens of the UK and countries that enter the Schengen Area but not EU members – Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and Lichtenstein will be allowed to enter Germany.

Related: Montenegro opens its borders to over 100 countries, Ukraine left out of list

Moreover, from mid-June, the Foreign Ministry of Germany will allow the German people to travel all over the European continent. They will be allowed to visit 31 countries.

The ministry keeps the bans for entrance for citizens outside the European continent. The German authorities may reconsider them but in hand with the decision of the European Commission. It expected that Brussels will consider the issue of extension of the ban for entrance to EU from third countries this or the next week.

Related: Greece opens its borders for tourists: Ukraine not included in list

Not all European counties are ready to admit tourists. In the UK, the tourists are obliged to pass 14-days quarantine after June 15. The borders of Spain and Norway will remain close to tourists. Spain is going to lift the restrictions from June 21; however, officially, it is July 1. Moreover, Italy doubts that Europe will be opened on June 15.

As we reported, on June 3, Italy opened borders for foreign tourists. Thus, travelers won't have to spend two weeks in isolation upon arrival. 


Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more