Four former Soviet Union's countries ready to accept the Crimea is not Ukraine

Source : 112 Ukraine

Chubarov thinks that the Foreign Ministry of Ukraine has to carry out work with ambassadors of these states
13:56, 26 December 2016

Four states of the former Soviet Union are almost ready to admit that Crimea is not a part of Ukraine territory. This was reported by Petro Poroshenko Bloc MP Refat Chubarov on air of 112 Ukraine TV channel.

"It pains me that four states of the former Soviet Union (Armenia, Belarus, Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan) are supposedly ready to admit that Crimea is not a part of Ukraine territory, judging from their fights. I had a conversation with the Foreign Ministry of Ukraine, and I think that we need to make some very specific actions, at least, with the ambassadors of these countries. And we have to emphasize our position on the inadmissibility of such behavior more clearly and firmly, "he said.

Related: Chubarov: Ukraine will only supply electricity to Ukrainian Crimea

At the same time Chubarov noted that Crimea is not "gray" zone, but "black" against the background of Donbas. "There is the OSCE, there are some contacts (in the Donbas) but they do not let anyone in the Crimea (occupation authorities). We are working with the members of the Mejlis, who are on the mainland of Ukraine in emergency mode in Kyiv, "he said.

Earlier it was reported that Lutkovska, Chubarov, Polozov discussed cooperation in protection of prisoners in Crimea. Earlier, in Crimea, court extended arrest of deputy head of Mejlis Ahtem Chiygoz until January 2017.

Related: Russia-Japan territorial dispute on Kuril Islands: lessons for Crimea

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more