EU-Georgia visa-free regime takes effect

Source : 112 Ukraine

Georgian citizens can now visit EU countries without visas for not more than 90 days every six months
10:43, 28 March 2017

A visa-free regime between the European Union countries and Georgia took force on March 28. The decision to implement visa-free regime for Georgian citizens was published in the official journal of the European Union on March 8. In 20 days, that is today, it takes effect.

As of now, Georgian citizens can visit EU countries using biometric passports without visas for not more than 90 days every six months.

Related: Ukrainians to visit Albania visa-free from April 1

Earlier it was reported European Parliament will consider visa-free regime for Ukraine on April 5. European Parliament and EU Council have agreed on visa-free regime for Ukrainian people on February 28.

Related: ISIS in exchange for visa-free regime: EU redirects refugees to Eastern Europe

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more