EU Council is changing schedule of EU presidency

Source : 112 Ukraine

Due to Brexit the EU Council made some rotations in the EU presidency schedule
16:57, 27 July 2016

Open source

The EU council decided to bring forward by six months the order of presidencies, starting from 1 July 2017 due to the refusal of Great Britain to preside in EU Council in order to concentrate its resources on formalities connected with Brexit. Britain is now excluded from the list of the EU presidency. This decision was published on the official web-site of the Council of European Union

Now the revised order looks like the following:

Malta January-June 2017
Estonia July-December 2017
Bulgaria January-June 2018
Austria July-December 2018
Romania January-June 2019
Finland July-December 2019
Croatia January-June 2020
Germany July-December 2020

Besides, the list is supplemented by another 10-year schedule and now goes to 2030. Now the list includes Croatia, which is not yet an active member. Croatia will preside in the EU Council in January-June 2020.

See also: Latvia is one of the most compliant European countries

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more