EU confirms creation of European Public Prosecutor’s Office

Source : 112 Ukraine

A new office will fight against the large-scale financial frauds in the EU
11:29, 13 October 2017

20 countries of the EU confirmed the decision to create the European Public Prosecutor’s Office (EPPO) on October 12 as DW reported

According to DW, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Spain, Lithuania, Finland, Latvia, Italy, Luxemburg, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia and Slovakia will form a new institute.

Related: Hungary’s plea to revise EU-Ukraine Association agreement to be dismissed, - RFE/RL

The EPPO will help to fight against the large-scale financial frauds in the EU.

‘The creation of the European Prosecutor’s Office is a very important step for the European cooperation in the law enforcement sphere; it will help us to defend the money of our taxpayers. Even if the malefactors act at the international level we will be able to bring them to the responsibility’, Minister of Justice of Estonia Urmas Reinsalu.

Related: EU demands from Ukraine to create detached Anti-corruption court

The office of a new institute will start to work in three years in Luxemburg.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more