EU approves €14 billion of aid to pre-accession countries

Source : 112 Ukraine

The financing on this program will be opened for eight countries
14:42, 8 September 2021

Open source

The Council of the European Union has approved the opening of the seven-year financing in the sum of €14.2 billion on pre-accession financial assistance for official countries candidates as the Council of the EU reported.

The beneficiaries will be supported in conducting the necessary political, institutional, legal, administrative, social and economic reforms in order to comply with Union values and to progressively align themselves with Union rules, standards, policies and practices,” the message says.

Related: Ukraine would accept Hungarian aid for Zakarpattia if it harmonizes with Ukrainian law, - MFA

It is noted that financing on this program in 2021-2027 will be opened for Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, and Turkey.

Such aid can help the beneficiaries to hold reforms for future membership in the Union.

Related: Part of aid from IMF will be directed to reserves of National Bank, - Zelensky's adviser

As we reported, the European Union is mobilizing 17 billion euros in investment for the Eastern Partnership countries. The European Union on July 2 presented a vision for the future of the Eastern Partnership program, which includes a 2.3 euros billion economic and investment plan for all six partner countries - Ukraine, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Moldova and Belarus.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more