Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania declare Lukashenko persona non grata

Source : 112 Ukraine

29 Belarusian officials were also forbidden to enter these countries
18:06, 31 August 2020

President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko

Latvian Foreign Minister Edgars Rinkēvičs added President of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko and 29 other high-ranking Belarusian citizens to the list of people banned from entering the country. The same decisions were made by the Foreign Ministries of Estonia and Lithuania.

A statement published on the website of Latvia’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs provides information on the reasons for such restrictive measures and listed the names of banned individuals.

The list includes heads of the Presidential Administration of Belarus, the Central Election Commission, the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the Ministry of Justice, the Prosecutor General's Office, the State Security Committee, the Investigative Committee, the Security Council, the State Control Committee, and Minsk Regional Executive Committee.

Related: Hybrid war held against Belarus, - Lukashenko

"A five-year ban on entry to the Republic of Estonia (effective from August 31, 2020, to August 30, 2025) will be imposed on Alexander Lukashenko, Minister of Internal Affairs of Belarus, Minister of Justice and Prosecutor General, officials of the Presidential Administration, members of the Central Election Commission of Belarus and law enforcement agencies," the statement said.

As we reported earlier, the European Union and Canada call on President Alexander Lukashenko to hold dialogue with the OSCE and demand that the organization's representatives be allowed to enter the country.

Related: Lukashenko: Bacchanalia with protests in Belarus comes to end

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more