Eastern Partnership states may join EU during next 10 years

Source : 112 Ukraine

Ukraine, Georgia and Moldova have the highest chances
18:42, 14 May 2019

The states-members of the policy Eastern Partnership may join the European Union during the next ten years, as Interfax reported citing Swedish Foreign Minister Margot Wallström.

According to her, some countries show a strong desire and have all the chances. Wallström said about the possible joining of the states to the EU answering the question about the celebration of the 20th anniversary of the Eastern Partnership in ten years.

“Possible, it would be very natural if some states, possible, joined the EU until this time,” she said.

Earlier, it was reported that the Eastern Partnership jubilee summit is possible to be over without any concluding statements made by EU Foreign Ministers. This is due to Azerbaijan's dismissive position. 

Eastern Partnership is a joint initiative that unites EU member states and six countries that were in the Soviet Union – Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, and Ukraine.

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more