Central Election Committee registers seven parties to run during parliamentary election in Ukraine

The snap elections are slated for July 21
19:36, 18 June 2019

Central Election Commission

The Central Election Committee of Ukraine (CEC) registered seven parties, which are supposed to run during the snap parliamentary election.

According to the information on the CEC's website, the list includes the following parties: Civil Position, Radical Party of Oleg Lyashko, Svoboda All-Ukrainian Union, Fakel (Torch, - 112 International) All-Ukrainian Union, Holos (Voice, - 112 International), Opposition Platform - For Life and Power and Honor

The Central Election Committee of Ukraine registered 361 MP-candidates who are supposed to run for single-seat electoral districts. 

Related: Ukrainian snap parliamentary elections: Who is who in Vakarchuk's Golos party

On May 24, the electoral process kicked off in Ukraine. The elections are scheduled on July 21, 2019.

Related: Saakashvili to run for snap elections in Ukraine with his own party

According to the Ukrainian legislation, the electoral process of snap elections begins on the next day after the President’s decree on early termination of the mandate of Verkhovna Rada and appointment of the new elections is published. Therefore, the electoral process starts on May 24, without the Central Commission making any decisions.

Related: Central Election Commission registers another 17 candidates for snap elections

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more