Cabinet of Ministers appoints new Naftogaz board members

Source : 112 Ukraine

Earlier, the Cabinet dismissed three members of the supervisory board of Naftogaz
14:54, 27 September 2021

Naftogaz Ukraine state company

The Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine has dismissed three members of the supervisory board of Naftogaz, after which it appointed four new members of the board. This was reported by Economic Truth with reference to its sources in Naftogaz-Ukraine.

"So, the government initially dismissed three members of Naftogaz's supervisory board: Yulia Kovaliv, Natalia Boyko and Yulia Svyrydenko. The Cabinet of Ministers also appointed new members of Naftogaz's board," the statement reads.

Related: Accumulated gas reserves in underground storage facilities reached 19 bcm,- Naftogaz CEO

In particular, the Cabinet of Ministers appointed Mavriky Kalugin ( Adviser to the Chairman of the Management Board of the Naftogaz of Ukraine National Joint Stock Company on production issues), Vladyslav Volovyk, Olena Boichenko (Director of Personnel Management and Social Policy of Naftogaz) and Roman Chumak (Head of the Treasury Operations of Naftogaz).

As it was reported earlier, on September 8, three independent members of the Naftogaz supervisory board have resigned due to the incompetence of Naftogaz CEO Yuriy Vitrenko.

On September 24, head of NJSC Naftogaz-Ukraine Yuriy Vitrenko asks the Cabinet of Ministers to take over the powers of the supervisory board of the company as soon as possible.

Related: Gas prices in Europe grow due to Gazprom blackmail, - Naftogaz-Ukraine CEO

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more