Brexit: British Parliament postpones vote on new agreement

322 MPs voted for the deferral of Brexit in the Parliament, while 306 voted against it
20:37, 19 October 2019
British Parliament
The British government will postpone the vote on a new agreement between Prime Minister Boris Johnson and the EU on the Brexit procedure. Interfaх reports this, citing Leader of the House of Commons, Jacob Rees-Mogg.

It is reported that after the MPs voted for Johnson to ask the EU for a respite on Brexit, the Prime Minister continued to insist that Britain leaves the EU on October 31.

"I will not discuss deferment with the EU, and no law will force me to do this," Johnson said.

322 MPs voted “for” the deferral of Brexit in the Parliament, while 306 voted “against”.
Related: British MPs intend to prepare legal action to PM Johnson in case of refusal to extend Brexit

According to the Prime Minister, he will do everything for Britain to withdraw from the European Union on October 31.

Earlier, British Prime Minister Boris Johnson offered the EU a plan to revise the Brexit agreement in part of Northern Ireland. Johnson drew attention to the government’s position on back-stop in the protocol on Ireland and Northern Ireland. He called this mechanism unviable and anti-democratic, and proposed to abolish it. Instead, Johnson developed other rules for the Northern Ireland border after Brexit.

However, earlier it was reported that British parliamentarians are preparing lawsuits in case Prime Minister Boris Johnson refuses to ask Brussels to delay Brexit.
Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more