21 EU countries elect their representatives to European Parliament

Source : 112 Ukraine

Official results in all EU countries will be published after the end of the last voting day, on May 26
20:32, 26 May 2019
The fourth and final day of voting in elections to the European Parliament is taking place in the European Union. Today, citizens of 21 EU member states are able to give their votes for MEPs, DW reports.

According to the report, voting in Germany, which has the largest number of representatives in the European Parliament - 96 - started at eight o'clock in the morning. There, 64.8 million voters, of which 3.9 million are citizens of other EU countries, have the right to choose members of the European Parliament.

In addition, elections are held in Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Spain, Italy, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Hungary, France, Croatia, Sweden, and Cyprus.

The last polling stations in Italy will close at 23:00.
Related: 2019 European Parliament elections: Ukraine's European intergration under question?

Over the past three days, elections have already taken place in the UK, the Netherlands, Ireland, the Czech Republic, Latvia, Malta, and Slovakia.

We recall the elections in the European Union began on May 23. In total, 427 million people have the right to vote in 28 EU member states. So, this is the second largest election in the world after the Indian one.

People must elect 751 MPs. For each of the 28 member states, a clear number of places in the EU is reserved. Most of them belong to Germany (96), France (74), Italy, and the UK (73). Small countries, like Cyprus, Luxembourg, and Malta, have only six MEPs each.

Official results in all EU countries will be published after the end of the last voting day.
Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more