Poroshenko creates Air Force area over occupied Donbas

Source : 112 Ukraine

Previously he defined three military air zones
16:56, 23 January 2017

Ukrainian photo

Poroshenko has created Air Force zone over the occupied Donbas, thus changing the previous military-administrative division of the territory of Ukraine on the airspace. The corresponding decree published on the website of the Presidential Administration.

Related: Germany urges to prevent Russia from participation in 2018 and 2020 Olympics

The new zone "East" starts from "the external border of the coastal waters of the Azov Sea 12 nautical miles wide, measured from the low water line both on the mainland and on islands belonging to Ukraine, to the nearest point on the border of Ukraine with the Russian Federation on land and further down the line of the state border of Ukraine and the Russian Federation".

The new wording of the decree is now stated as follows: "The airspace of Ukraine is divided into four military air zones and a separate air force district boundaries are conventional vertical surface passing through the Ukrainian border line on land, sea, rivers, lakes and other water bodies in straight lines between certain geographic locations based on the airspace over the temporarily occupied territory of Ukraine."

Related: Russia reduces finances for “DPR”, “LPR” for past four months

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more