Four new areas for disengagement of forces to appear in Donbas, - JFO HQ

Source : 112 Ukraine

Three of them will be located in Luhansk region, one - in Donetsk region
18:17, 4 November 2020


The Trilateral Contact Group agreed on four new areas for force's disengagement in Donbas. This was reported by Radio Svoboda, citing a statement made by Acting Commander of Joint Forces Viktor Hanushchak at a briefing.

"As a result of the Trilateral Contact Group meeting, four areas were agreed upon: Hryhorivka, Slovianoserbsk, Petrivka, and Nyzhnoteple. The situation after disengagement that took place in the Stanytsia Luhanska, Zolote, and Petrivske remains generally stable and is under control," the commander said.

Three of the voiced sections (Slovianoserbsk, Petrivka, and Nyzhnoteple) are located in the Luhansk region, one (Hryhorivka) - in Donetsk region.

Related: Russia sends 99th 'humanitarian convoy' to Donbas

As we reported earlier, Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelensky asked the Red Cross to assist in the receiving of the list of prisoners and accelerate their swap.

“President of the International Red Cross Committee Peter Maurer reported that Ukraine is the most important among all European countries in the operational activities of the ICRC and the eighth-largest country in the world in terms of the volume of the organization’s work,” the statement said.

Related: Ukraine urges Russia, Donbas representatives to unblock prisoner swap

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more