New sanctions against Russia. Persons, businesses and their penalties

Author : News Agency

Source :

Sanctions are imposed for one year and then might be extended
22:15, 20 October 2016

personal sanctions
Open source

167 names were added to the Russian list of companies subject to sanctions in Ukraine. The decree extending the restrictive measures against the aggressor country, President Petro Poroshenko has signed on 17 October. Also in last year's sanctions list were also included additional 335 individuals.

Restrictive measures imposed for a period of one year, and then they can be extended. We have collected the main figurants of the new sanctions list.

Payment systems

To the extended sanctions list against Russia got six popular Russian payment systems. Among them - "Zolotaya Korona", "Kolibri," " Leader - International Money Transfer ", "Unistream" , “Anelik” and “Blizko.”


Under blocking the assets got Agro Investment Commercial Bank, Bank of Moscow, Adelantbank, BaykalBank, Gazprombank, Joint Stock Bank "Russia", Russian Agricultural Bank and others.


112 Agency

In Ukraine became forbidden the services of airlines "Aeroflot", "Donavia", "Kogalymavia", “Orenburg and Ural Airlines”, "Siberia", "Transaero", "Center-South", "Yakutia", "YuTeyr" and it’s not the full list.

Broadcasting companies

The sanctions against them limit or terminate the provision of telecommunication services and use of public telecommunication networks. Such measures imposed against NTV, "First Channel Global Network", "RTR-Planet" and "Russia-24" channel.

Charitable Funds

Under the sanctions got Charitable Foundation of St. Basil the Great, "Foundation for the Support and protection of the rights of compatriots living abroad", the interregional public organization promoting the preservation of traditions and cultural heritage "Veche", Saint Tikhon Charuty Fund, Charitable Foundation "Global initiatives", "New Martyrs and confessors of Christ" charity fund.


112 Agency

To the sanctions list are included the largest manufacturer of railway transport ZAO "Transmashholding", PJSC "KamAZ", Kuban cardboard factory.

Blocking the assets and stop the implementation of economic and financial liabilities will be applied to a number of enterprises and organizations of the Russian defense industry, such as: JSC "Rosoboronexport", State Corporation for Assistance to Development, Production and Export of Advanced Technology Industrial Product "Rostec", the Rostov Helicopter Production Complex, PJSC "Rosvertol", JSC "Aviation Complex Ilyushin", a manufacturer of small arms Concern "Izhmash" .

Restricting of trade will be applied to OAO "Donskoy Tabak", LLC "Russneftedobycha", PJSC "Bashneft", OOO "South East Fuel Company."

Offshore companies

Ukraine for the first time included in the sanctions list several offshore companies, which pose a threat to the national interest, namely: Judson Trading Limited (Cyprus), Rock Ranch Properties SA (Panama), Powerful Choice Tech Ltd (British Virgin Islands), Global Games Ltd (Belize) , Novastar Group Ltd (Belize), Gordon Solution Ltd (British Virgin Islands).

To all the above companies, except Judson Trading Limited (Cyprus), blocking assets applied.


112 Agency

Blocking of assets and prohibition of entry are waiting for "former PM of DNR" Alexander Boroday, heads of captured businesses in Crimea, deputies of the unrecognized "republics", LDPR leader Vladimir Zhirinovsky and his fellow party member Leonid Slutsky, the head of the "State Council" of the Crimea, Vladimir Konstantinov, "ex-governor" of Sevastopol Sergey Menyailo, head of "administration" of the occupied settlements in Donbas (Rovenek, Alchevsk and Bryanka), deputy secretary of the Russian security Council Rashid Nurgaliyev and his boss, Nikolai Patrushev.

There have also been halted financial operations of commander of the Russian Black Sea Fleet Alexander Vitko, Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu, blocked assets of the head of the International Affairs Committee of the State Duma Alexei Pushkov, "Deputy Defense Minister of DNR" Eduard Basurin, one of the separatist leader Igor Girkin, head of "DNR" Alexander Zakharchenko and the commander of the battalion "Somali" Mikhail Tolstikh (Givi).


112 Agency

Under the sanctions now are some Russian journalists: the president of the media holding "Red Star" Alexei Pimanov, general director of "First Channel" international network Alexei Efimov, the editor of "Izvestia" newspaper Alexander Potapov and editor of the "Russian newspaper" Vladislav Fronin - they are forbidden to enter our country.

The ban also applies RUPTLY correspondent Danila Anisimova and NTV correspondent Maxim Berezin, head of the Internet edition "" Elena Berezovskaya, Polish blogger David Berezitsky.

In addition, the president of Ukraine has charged to prepare a separate decision on sanctions against those involved in the conduct of so-called elections to the State Duma of the Russian Federation on the territory annexed Crimea.

The decision on the list of these persons will be made public in the near future.

Related: Linkevicius: Lithuania might extend sanctions against Russia

Related: Poroshenko, Hungary PM are to enhance political dialogue between states

Related: Schulz: Euro Parliament has stable majority for introduction of visa-free regime with Ukraine

Система Orphus

If you find an error, highlight the desired text and press Ctrl + Enter, to tell about it

see more